Reviews

Elizabeth
11/9/2018
Taste great!
Jason
9/4/2018
Always good!
Brian
4/9/2018
Quick delivery. Hong Kong Chow Fun had good flavor, but was a little greasier than I would have liked.
Jennifer
4/4/2018
Food is always yummy and less greasy than other chinese food takeout on the Hill.
Latoya
3/23/2018
Awesome service and very good food!
Kandace
1/26/2018
Always a good lunch experience.
Wendy
1/25/2018
The food was delicious and delivered within a reasonable time.
Mamei
12/21/2017
Delivery took quite some time, but the food was delicious once received! I requested additional hot pepper on the side, which I did not receive. Still, I was pleased with the items ordered.
Kris
11/23/2017
I have tried so many Chinese places in DC and normally they are terrible. This place was amazing! Everything was delicious and delivery was fast. I've finally found a great place.
Darnell
11/10/2017
Love this place. Food was great. I eat here like once a week
Peter
11/1/2017
For take-out Chinese, young Chow is terrific. Lots of choice, friendly service, quality food well-prepared.
Pam
10/27/2017
Good food! Especially liked the spring rolls. And delivery for FAST!
Kathy
10/22/2017
Food arrived hot and all items were well packed.
Tawni
10/7/2017
Lots of food. Good quality and fast delivery.
Samuel
9/12/2017
GREAT food as usual however the delivery was HORRIBLE. The driver, whose name came up on my caller ID as "Oyatil Akhmedov" called, looking for me in the wrong quadrant of DC (we're at 10th & D, NE and I later found out he was at 10th & D, NW) We've been ordering delivery from Young Chow for a decade and have rarely had delivery troubles. The driver insisted that he was in the correct location but must have realized his error upon talking to the restaurant. The driver then told me he'd be 3 minutes which was absurd considering the trek from 10th Street NW to 10th Street NE. Almost 20 minutes later the driver showed up with our food, though he parked a half block away and insisted that I meet him at his car. Miraculously our food was still warm and delicious.
Jennifer
9/6/2017
The Capitol Hill Sweet Corn & Shrimp Wonton w/ the spicy sauce is amazing! Overall the food seems less greasy than most chinese deliveries. Really like it.
T
8/2/2017
The overall delivery service was timely and very courteous. In enjoyed the meal and would certainly request the same items on a future occasion. This was my first experience with the Vegetable Steam Dumpling and certainly had greater enjoyment of the Meat version, but I have recently converted to a vegetarian lifestyle. (Note that I have not yet eaten the Crispy Noodles).
Jill
7/24/2017
The egg roles were a little over cooked (burnt in spots), and the chicken was not crispy.
Setra
6/30/2017
Friendly service. Awesome vegetarian options!
Wallace
4/16/2017
The best Chinese delivery in DC. Great food, good prices, quick delivery service. Highly recommend.
Jenny
4/7/2017
Food was great took forever to get here. 1 hour +
Susan
3/25/2017
The food was good, as usual and the delivery is always reliable.
Lindsay
3/6/2017
Twice now my order status has said that my food was delivered at a specific time, yet I was still waiting.The order status doesn't appear to be updating correctly. Not sure if this is an issue with the app or the restaurant? Food always good though.
David
2/14/2017
I recently discovered Young Chow and was pleasantly surprised to discover it is related to North Sea, which I visited frequently while living in Mount Pleasant. Very similar and delicious food with plenty of vegetarian and vegan options.
Robert
1/31/2017
Good food...good price (for DC anyways!)
Michael
1/5/2017
only got one of the two soft drinks I ordered and paid for
Paige
1/2/2017
Food was delicious. We will definitely return!
Megan
12/31/2016
Excellent food and it arrived early
Cliff
12/29/2016
Good food
Edward
12/9/2016
Food was just okay. Delivery was prompt. Lemon sauce was cloying. Probably will not use again. Food was hot which isn't always the case with delivery.
Brittany
12/2/2016
Quick delivery, and great service. I accidentally left soup downstairs, and the delivery man called and brought it up to my apartment.
HOANGMAI
12/1/2016
Delivery took close to 90 minutes. Include plastic stuff--soy sauce--despite explicit request not to. But food is good.
Kim B
11/20/2016
The food was fantastic. I highly recommend the Fried Rice and Chow Mein. Very good.
Nicole
11/20/2016
We LOVE Young Chow and have never been disappointed!
George
11/18/2016
Young Chow has our favorite general Asian cuisine in Capitol Hill. Their Singapore Rice Noodles are the best we've had ANYWHERE and we always place at least one order. (The dish is great for leftovers, too.)
Ian
11/9/2016
good food
Belinda
11/7/2016
The food was flavorful and well prepared!
Jonathan
10/20/2016
DC does not have great Chinese food. And those few places that are good don't deliver. So if you want Chinese delivery on The Hill, I believe this is better than the other options.
patrick
10/17/2016
Food was below the usual quality. Delivery was good,
Aneta
9/27/2016
The food is really good but this is the second time in a row that I have ordered my food extra spicy and there was no spice at all. Are they not getting this when I order online??
elizabeth
9/1/2016
The food is fine but lately the delivery keeps getting screwed up. Even tho i triple check and write in the special instructions my correct address, they keep sending the delivery guy to my friends address where I ordered From once. Three months ago.
Dorothea
8/30/2016
My first experience with this restaurant was ideal. I ordered dinner to go. The food is delish, but the quantity is even better!
Samuel
7/31/2016
Great food, reasonable prices, fast delivery. ONLY reason for 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that Young Chow almost always sends spicy food despite our "mild" selection on the order page
Gregg
5/27/2016
Always good and prompt delivery
Mellissa
5/25/2016
YES, the food was very good.
Any questions please call us.